Hey Everyone,

I am back again with another review/reflection on one of my favorite new songs called (No One Knows Me) Like the Piano.The artist behind this atmospheric and beautifully but simply written track is by the talented British singer-songwriter known as Sampha. sampha_image-1.jpg

This song is a very stripped back  which features Sampha’s piano skills as he reflects on his love for the piano and the deep connection he has to his childhood piano as he croons;

“No one knows me like the piano in my mother’s home
You would show me I have something, some people call a soul
And you drop-topped the sky, oh you arrived when I was three years old”

Now, I am huge fan piano, not just as an incredible instrument but particularly when it features in a song that makes you feel nostalgic. The songs reference to childhood made me think about how fast time goes, as I am on the cusp of moving out of my own childhood home myself. Sampha’s soulful voice brings such depth to the track’s already meaningful subject-matter which makes this song such a pleasure to listen to.

Sampha is releasing his debut LP entitled “Process” which is set to released on the 3rd of February which I am excited to hear. The album features 10 tracks and is available for pre-order on Itunes. Once the album drops, you can expect a review from me.

 

I hope you enjoyed this review/artist spotlight. Let me know if you have any tracks you would like me to talk about in the comments below. 🙂

Here is the link to the song:

ALSO here is the song live on The Tonight Show:

