Hey everyone,

I’m back again with another singer/music highlight. This week I’ll be talking about British singer-songwriter Martin Luke Brown. His debut single is entitled Nostalgia in 2014 and has since released one EP in 2015 entitled Take Out Of Me and 4 other singles.  His most recent single released in 2017 is titled 65 Roses in which he tributes to his ex-girlfriend who sadly passed away from Cystic Fibrosis. 65 Roses is a low-tempo with piano being the key instrument used. Martin captures the feelings of sadness but also of affection that Brown feels/felt as he grieves due to his loss.

: And though I’m not broken, I will never be the same
Since you were taken higher up
And although I’m healing, I will always hold a piece of you behind my eyes

He achieves this lyrically but also through the entire vibe that song encompasses. He creates a song that is able to give the right balance between a sad song but also a song that celebrates her memory with happiness. I would highly recommend checking out this song.

martin-luke-brown-scars-on-scars-single-cover-artwork-300x300.jpg

Another song that I would highly recommend is Scars on Scars which was one of my favorite songs of 2015. This track was released in 2015. This is another song that explores serious subject matter but is more upbeat. The song explores that while pain can hurt it reminds us that we are still alive and we can become stronger because of it.

Once again, I hope you find some music that you enjoy this week and I will see you next week. If you have any suggestions on what I could call my weekly music highlight let me know in the comments below.

 

Link to songs:

 

