One day I fell, from the highest of heights. Well, at least that’s what it felt like.

The day began like every other day. I woke up with a great sense of optimism while my vision began to clear from a night that left me feeling strong. I decided not to eat breakfast that morning as the morning’s cool air and scattered sunshine seemed strangely inviting. My wind chime rattled in the wind as I stepped out to feel the surprisingly icy wind blow against my face.

I began to walk at a quick pace so I can warm up and get my heart racing and blood pumping. I saw a path in the corner of my eye that I had never noticed before on my provincial surroundings that had become so familiar. I stopped suddenly in my tracks. At the beginning of the path stood a sign that read Trepidation’s Way.

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright Illuminate 2017.

