The wet soil made a squelching sound underneath my Nike runners, which frightened me at first as I thought someone or something was following me. My nerves already feeling acutely aware that maybe this wasn’t such a good idea after all. Yet, I kept walking as I felt like I would find something important down Trepidation’s  way. What that was, I had no idea.Yet, without even looking back, I entered the looming undergrowth.

The overnight rain had left the trees dripping with rain drops that fell onto the back of my neck. This made me jump. Then left me speechless for a reason I did not comprehend. My body felt like it had been struck by lighting. Suddenly, a forceful wind blew furiously through the trees. The wind so powerful, I could barely keep my eyes open. As I stumbled forward, tripping over a particularly large rock. Everything went black.

 

 

 

