Hey everyone,

I’m back again with a post about music I have been loving lately.

8MQoW.gif

Now today I will be talking about Paramore’s comeback effort “Hard Times”. This fresh and vibrant sound from the now three piece band which include Lead vocalist Hayley Williams, Taylor York and Zac Farro’s return after leaving the band in 2010.

The song’s sound echoes the New wave genre which was popularized in the late 70s till the mid-80s. The New wave is a genre of rock music which incorporates electronic, experimental music, mod, and disco. It also can be described as synthpop and pop rock.

I love this track as it feels honest and vulnerable. The song starts with Hayley stating “All I want is to wake up fine and tell me that I’m alright and I ain’t gonna die.” The statement echoes a truth that many people can relate to. This world can be a confusing and hard place to navigate.  For Hayley Williams, this song describes her battle with depression. Anyone who has struggled with Mental health problems wants that the reassurance that despite the fact things are hard that everything will be ok. Mental illness can be a lonely and isolating place to be and any reassurance by friends and family and society is important and needed.

This song is taken from Paramore’s new album that is set to be released on the 12th of May which is entitled “After Laughter”.

Hope your all having a great week!!! 🙂

Godspeed.

